OMG! I'm not ready for my close-up yet!

Since my sister disappeared, my mother and I have spoken almost daily on the phone. I’m surprised how much I enjoy these conversations, since most of the time I keep phone calls down to once every 3 months. I don’t mean to be anti-social. I just hate phones. Unfortunately, phone is the only way to reach my parents these days.

There is no new news on my sister, but my mother is doing something new. She started writing for Associated Content. The economy has been tough on everyone, and my mother is currently unemployed. I’m not doing so well with my job either. She proudly told me she’d made $120 this month.

“$120 isn’t that much,” I pointed out.

“It’s $120 more than I had before,” she shot back.

She had a point. So, bowing to my mother’s advice, I spent the weekend working on dog related articles to submit to Associated Content. My assistant, Rocco the Chihuahua, was glad to help. ^^ Together we wrote and got pictures for an article on tooth brushing and ear cleaning for dogs. We had a blast, and Rocco was soooo proud he could help mom do anything.

Because I had so much fun doing it, I’m going to keep doing it, and post the links as/if they get published every Wednesday. ^^ I hope some of you will consider reading my articles, and passing them on to anyone you know who has dogs. I’d really love to try my hand at becoming a full-time freelancer, even if it does mean mom was right…